B`Yachad Religious School

We are pleased to announce that the religious schools of Temple Beth Tikvah and Temple Torat Emet will continue our successful merger of our Religious School Program.. This merger has provided us the opportunity to offer our students a bigger social network with a more enhanced program.

Download the 2019-2020 Registration Form

Mission Statement

The mission of B`Yachad is for each student to develop a strong and positive identity within the framework of Conservative Judaism. The school seeks to provide children with the knowledge and skills necessary to become responsible and responsive Jews within the Synagogue family and the greater Jewish community.

The goals of the school are:

  • To create a successful Jewish educational system that depends on a strong partnership between the school and the home.
  • To instill Jewish values and the importance of mitzvot; and to foster in students a love of Israel.
  • To provide positive experiences nurturing in students a pride in and an understanding of their Jewish heritage in order to become effective Jewish adults.

Classes and Programs:

Kindergarten, 1st, 2nd Grades Sunday 9:30 AM –12:30 PM
3rd – 7th Grades Sunday 9:30 AM – 12:30 PM
and Wed 5:00 – 7:00 PM

Temple Torat Emet, Temple Beth Tikvah and B`Yachad Religious School offer:

  • Experienced and certified educational leadership
  • Youth group activities to supplement the Religious School experience
  • Reasonable school tuition fees
  • A warm, loving, family-oriented congregation with varied worship services available

Synagogue membership is required for attendance at the B`Yachad Religious School.
 
We are also excited to share that our 6th-7th grade students will have the opportunity to participate in a special prayer boot camp where the students will receive an in depth familiarity with Shabbat prayers. This class meets twice a month on Monday Evenings.

 

HIP Programs

HIP is a part of the Temple Torat Emet`s education program. The students meet twice a month on Monday evenings.

 

HIP Student Program

A unique curriculum that does not require a Judaic educational background to attend. Students are rewarded as they develop their Jewish knowledge and experiences. This program is geared towards students in grades 8-12.

A unique curriculum geared towards students in grades 8-12 that does not require a Judaic educational background for attendance.  Students are rewarded as they develop their Jewish knowledge and experiences.

HIP Program Information 2019-2020

Sheila & Marvin Horowitz Hebrew High School Program Calendar

Session 1: Monday, August 26, 6:30-8:00pm
Session 2: Monday, September 9, 6:30 -8:00pm
Session 3: Monday, September 23, 6:30 -8:00pm
Session 4: Monday, October 28, 6:30-8:00pm
Shabbat Service 1: Saturday, November 2 – 10:00amMandatory
Session 5: Monday, November 4, 6:30-8:00pm
Session 6: Monday, November 11, 6:30-8:00pm
Session 7: Monday, November 18, 6:30 -8:00pm
Session 8: Monday, December 2, 6:30-8:00pm
Session 9: Monday, December 9, 6:30-8:00pm
Session 10: Monday, January 13, 6:30-8:00pm
Session 11: Monday, January 27, 6:30-8:00pm
Session 12: Monday, February 10, 6:30 -8:00pm
Session 13: Monday, February 24, 6:30-8:00pm
Session 14: Monday, March 2, 6:30-8:00pm
Shabbat Service 2: Saturday, March 14 – 10:00am Mandatory
Session 15: Monday, March 16, 6:30-8:00pm
Session 16: Monday, April 6, 6:30-8:00pm
Session 17: Monday, April 20, 6:30 -8:00pm
Session 18: Monday, April 27, 6:30-8:00pm

HIP Student 2019-2020 Registration Form
For information about the Religious School or HIP Program please contact Orly Jacobs at 561-369-1112  ext 107 For information about Temple Membership contact:
Temple Office 561-369-1112

HIP Adult Program –  This year we will cover among other topics: Jewish  humor, politics,  entertainment, ethics, Jewish texts (Torah,   Talmud), mysticism, heroes (sports, entertainment), Israeli history and future,  civil and religious rights, Jewish customs and laws, Jewish identity  the future of Judaism and many others.

Session 1: Tuesday, Aug 27, 7:00-8:30pm
Session 2: Tuesday, Sept 10, 7:00-8:30pm
Session 3: Tuesday, Sept 24, 7:00-8:30pm
Session 4: Tuesday, Oct 29, 7:00 -8:30pm
Session 5: Tuesday, November 5, 7:00 – 8:30pm
Session 6: Tuesday, November 12, 7:00 -8:30pm
Session 7: Tuesday, November 19, 7:00-8:30pm
Session 8: Tuesday, December 3, 7:00-8:30pm
Session 9: Tuesday, December 10, 7:00-8:30pm
Session 10: Tuesday, January 14, 7:00-8:30pm
Session 11: Tuesday, January 28, 7:00-8:30pm
Session 12: Tuesday, February 11, 7:00 -8:30pm
Session 13: Tuesday, February 25, 7:00-8:30pm
Session 14: Tuesday, March 3, 7:00-8:30pm
Session 15: Tuesday, March 17, 7:00-8:30pm
Session 16: Tuesday, April 7, 7:00-8:30pm
Session 17: Tuesday, April 21, 7:00 -8:30pm
Session 18: Tuesday, April 28, 7:00-8:30pm

HIP Adults 2019-2020 Registration Forms